We Want To Buy Your Car! Click Here To Start Your Appraisal.

Leave A Review & Testimonials

 

Choose a review platform below to leave a review for BMW of Columbia


DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2024

Excellent service. Salesperson Morgan Laney went above and beyond to get us the BMW we wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 14, 2024

Mr. Hernandez (Lionel) was extremely friendly and helpful. I went in for annual services, and they noticed that my thermostat was faulty. Luckily, it was still under warranty and everything was completed rather quickly. Excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2024

They kept my car overnight for an oil change. They should’ve given me a loaner

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2024

My husband and I were stranded in Columbia, SC when our car broke down. After being towed to the BMW dealership on a Saturday at 5:45pm ( they closed at 6pm), we were met with much kindness and concern. Luckily, a family member came and took us to the airport to rent a car. However, that was one of the first questions we were asked by Tony to make sure we had accommodations and if not he would set it up for us. Our car was fixed by mid Monday afternoon. As we were from out of town, Tony told us ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2024

The overall experience was excellent. At the time, I wasn’t sure if I was going to buy a bmw. Theme staff took their time answering all my questions. I felt like I was treated well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2024

Very easy to work with. No pressure or hard sell and very agreeable .no stress

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2024

They made it easy to purchase and had the car ready for pick up. Efficient

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2024

Took my 2022 BMW X5 in for oil change. They did a great job, and even changed the battery in my key fob.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2024

The entire process of buying a car was made easy by this team 🙂 Jimmy Hewitt made buying a new car painless and enjoyable! I would highly recommend Jimmy and his entire team at BMW of Columbia!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2024

Great job as always. Chuck is extremely professional, knowledgeable and explains everything to us no matter how many questions we ask.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2024

Dealership is located off a major interstate. Nicely decorated and comfortable. Plenty of inventory. Helpful sales and service staff.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2024

Katelyn provided excellent customer service and was proactively communicative and delivered my car back to me on time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2024

The service manager Austin was simply awesome. The neatness and cleanliness of the business was top rated. I was greeted on my initial entry, and I was kept informed constantly by my service manager Austin.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 4, 2024

Great, fast service. My check engine light came on. They found the issue, gave me a loaner car for the day and had it fixed by the end of the day. Everyone was so nice and helpful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2024

Fabulous service staff. We were on a long road trip from Florida heading to Virginia and received an engine message. We did not have an Appointment, but Jason and Katelyn were accommodating and our car was fixed. They kept us informed of the status of our repair, and made us feel very comfortable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 30, 2024

I so enjoyed working with David McElveen he was extremely helpful and knowledgeable with the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2024

This is our second purchase with BMW and hands down it was almost a magical experience! From beginning to pick up of our new car it was an out of body experience!! LOL! We wound up buying something completely different than we expected. When we decided what we wanted they called the factory and found what we wanted already in production. We couldn’t be happier with our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2024

No pressure sales & professional interaction with the sales person & sales manager. Sales person is very knowledgeable about the car and made the entire experience easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2024

Overall, had a fantastic experience. Preston Anderson and Jeremy Easterling are fantastic. It went without a hitch. Definitely not the usual car dealer experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2024

Had to get car serviced and a break job. They did a great job as always.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2024

Great service! And Tony is fantastic!! I really appreciate their ability and concern. I would recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2024

This was a great experience buying a new bmw from these people. The salesman is extremely knowledgeable, the sales manager helped me beyond expectations and the financial department is fantastic. I would recommend them to everyone, thanks Ron

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2024

Pleasant atmosphere and respectful staff willing to assist.. On time service that is pleasant and welcoming.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Lionel was wonderful and helped me so much! Courteous and patient. Kept me informed. Car was cleaned and just perfect went I left.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

So often dealerships get a bad reputation concerning car repairs. This dealership changed my opinion. Found BMW of Columbia had competitive if not better prices than many of the auto repair shops I have visited. Keep up the he good work. Really appreciate the fact the work is done right the first time and not having the same issues over and over.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2024

Phenomenal experience as usual. Went above and beyond with my 2012x5. I don’t think I’ll ever buy any other car from any other dealer except them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2024

Simply the BEST!! Best client service advisor, Mark Dickson, listens to our needs, best service tech Michael Grate, provided a video to give me an update of my cars stats, and all around best sales and support too!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2024

My experience at BMW Of Columbia was a great experience. Chuck was a great help and a pleasant person.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2024

Great service department. Leapold is a wonderful ambassador and the technicians do very good work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2024

Service was thorough and kept me informed throughout the process They Cleaned and vacuumed it

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

Had an awesome experience in the purchase of my 2021 BMW x5s Thanks Dave for all your help and expertise.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2024

Chuck always provides the best customer service. He always keeps me informed and makes sure I’m taking care of. He’s very knowledgeable and professional!!! Thanks for all your help!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2024

My advisor was great and made sure he communicated with me of what was going on with my vehicle. My advisor was very professional and great customer service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2024

Took my car for a free recall service, was able to get it scheduled the same day and got free Uber rides to and from the dealership. Car got back to me in perfect shape and got a free wash too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2024

This was my first time using this Dealership. I was pleased with the services provided.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2024

Prompt service department. Easily made an appointment online. We service both are cars here. Accurate quote provided upfront. Status conveniently provide via text.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2024

Very professional, knowledgeable, and caring staff who made sure your questions and concerns were addressed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

Excellent service. Very informative and great communication with me throughout the whole process. Will return

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2024

Katelyn was a fantastic representative of the commitment that Columbia BMW has to customer service. We were from out of state and had an urgent repair. Katelyn guided us through our repair process, provided excellent communication, and made sure that our car was ready when promised

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2024

Their Service Coordinator, Mark Dixon is spectacular each and every time! So appreciative of his expertise and time with my service needs. I can and do always count on him; never disappoints! Thank you, Mark!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

What an easy order/purchase. Clear, timely communications and updates. Delivery was exceptional, already planning for my next order.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2024

Lionel at the service counter was a pleasure to work with and took care of my issues in a timely manner. The costs were reasonable and in line with other shops in the area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

Great service, exceeded all expectations. Lionel was awesome, will definitely come back again. On budget too!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 1, 2024

Scheduling was easy, Tony and other team members were very professional and knowledgeable. Very tasty coffee))

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2024

People are friendly and helpful but long time for an oil change 2hrs. There was barely any bmw merchandise looked like they were going out of business with a shirt here and there and the rest of the shelfs bare.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2024

BMW of Columbia gives excellent service. They are very accommodating and courteous. There has never been a time that I did not received great service. My only complaint is the costs involving parts and labor. Even with a discount I still am having to pay exorbitant costs for repairs. With the exception of purchasing tires, BMW of Columbia has done all of my repairs. Therefore, I feel I am considered a repeat customer which should count for something. I am not blaming your service advisor, he was excellent. I only wish that someone in management would reach out to me ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2024

A great group to work with! Everyone was friendly and helpful making the process enjoyable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2024

I was so impressed with the quality and care given and the professionalism.My only negative was I didn’t realize there was only one key and when I called to inquire I was told I would have to purchase a second key and it cost $567 dollars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2024

I had a great experience getting my car service. Tony Cutrona is the best service advisor you have on staff I appreciate his honesty and professionalism

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2024

The service department was very friendly and helpful. They kept me informed throughout the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2024

Staff is nice and clean showroom. You’re comfortable while waiting for service on your vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2024

My experience was great. very fast and extremely happy about the time. I was in and out.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2024

Great customer service, great experience with the service that I needed for my vehicle, great communication between myself and the service representative.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2024

great experience will visit agai will recommend to others Mr Baker gave good advice and what need to done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2024

I booked an appointment for an oil change. It was completed within an hour. Very satisfied and what I expected from my visit. Loved that my car was washed afterward! The people are nice and friendly too!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2024

Great to deal with, I liked the video of the car sent by the technician and had a good experience with the service advisor

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2024

Dealership personnel are always friendly and quick to ask if you need assistance. Tony was my Service Advisor for this visit. Quick to check me in, and listened to what I said. Car was ready in a reasonable time, fast and efficient pickup.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2024

My service advisor Lionel was great! He went above and beyond to assist me with my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2024

Service Manager, Yelsen?, is awesome. He is always attentive and very customer focused. Austin is the best service advisor!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2024

Knowledgeable, courteous and prompt service. Mr. L. Hernand is an exceptionally relatable customer service provider.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2024

My first car service was a great experience. Lionel, my service tech, was very amenable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2024

Professionals willing to make your buying experience at great one. David our BMW representative was great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2024

Service representative Demetris was very professional. Kept me updated with what was happening in regards to my repairs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2024

The dealership is clean. The people are friendly and respectful. And they are on time with your appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2024

Great environment, welcoming but not pushy. Made it easy to look and learn without being to aggressive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2024

Great customer service and a very welcoming area to wait while your vehicle is being worked on. I truly enjoyed the experience and the up to the minute information that is provided by the mechanic as they worked on the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2024

Great experience with BMW of Columbia. I did not feel pressured and Mike made the car buying experience very smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 19, 2024

Went in with a general idea of what I wanted. Mike listened and we built the perfect X3. Couldn’t be more happy with the experience. Recommend this dealership!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2024

Service and customer service is always thorough but also straightforward. I have been a customer for years!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2024

Quick service! I will say that I was not pleased with my the cleaning of the interior of my car, they did vacuum, but still left debris in the console/stickshift.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2024

Very pleased with my service advisor,he was so helpful and very knowledgeable I will be contacting him again soon in the near future

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2024

Professional service that make you feel right at home. Waiting area is very comfortable as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2024

I am giving BMW of Columbia a five star rating because the Representative named Austin was really great, efficient and courteous, helping me do a tire replacement. I did have to wait an extra day for my vehicle than I anticipated however, he kept the line of communication consistent to let me know what was going on and when I would be able to pick up my vehicle. Thanks Austin!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2024

My service advisor Aundrea Breselle is absolutely amazing the service department staff Edwin Flores are professionals. Things go wrong no dealership is perfect but they do what they can to make things right.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2024

Service was promptly performed at the scheduled time. Matthew Johnson did everything he could to service my car to my satisfaction and in a timely manner. Very good experience overall. I’d say Matthew went above and beyond to help me. Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2024

The dealership is very customer-friendly and aims to ensure their customers are satisfied with their service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2024

My assign maintenance man was perfect. He made sure I will return back for any needs and maybe wantes for repairs on my X5.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2024

Clean and nice to visit. I would recommend 👌 dealership to my friends. I enjoyed the time I spent there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2024

The Best in the State, Great customer service. Love the way they work with you. Fives stars all the way. Thank

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2024

Matthew and the rest of team were very professional. I am very pleased with their service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

I recently had an outstanding service experience at the BMW dealership that truly exceeded my expectations. From the moment I arrived, the staff was welcoming and professional, ensuring that every aspect of my visit was smooth and efficient. The service team was incredibly knowledgeable and took the time to explain the process in detail, addressing any concerns I had with patience and expertise. They provided a clear timeline for the work and communicated updates regularly, which I greatly appreciated. The dealership itself was clean and comfortable, offering amenities that made my wait time pleasant. The attention to detail and customer ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2024

I have been coming to this dealership for maintenance going on 4 years and have always been treated with respect and professionalism. They have gone the extra mile each time I had major/expensive maintenance done to ensure I get the best deal. I may not have bought my current BMW at this dealership, but my next one will absolutely be from BMW of Columbia.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2024

Customer service was very good! They were quick to take my calls and when I had a problem, they immediately escalated it to a manager who then went above and beyond to handle my needs and make sure the service work was done as fast as possible, working around my schedule. I won’t take my car anywhere else!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2024

Buying experience was great. Would’ve been nice if the service team had detailed it as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2024

Thank you Austin for providing such excellent customer service! I really appreciate how you kept me up to date on the status of my vehicle. If I could give you more than 5 stars I would!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2024

Service advisor Tony Cutrona provided excellent service when I was at BMW Columbia Feb 15th. Even to extent of using his own solvent to remove a small tree sap from hood. Also handled my wiper blade issue successfully. And stayed in touch with me while car was there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2024

Excellent service on short notice as my minimum oil level light came on while driving from GA.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2024

Great location, excellent service, my 1st time there and the receptionist kept me informed about everything concerning my vehicle

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2024

Great service. My advisor was very knowledgeable and communicated with me every step of the way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2024

The service was absolutely great! From the moment I walked through the doors, I was greeted with best service and upmost respect!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2024

Great service and friendly staff but had to wait two and half hours for an oil change.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2024

The service was great. Anthony was awesome and seemed very knowledgeable. I look forward to doing more business at this location.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 28, 2021

I had a great experience at BMW of Columbia. I was in and out in a flash. Pavel & Brett were so wonderful and professional. Thank you both for helping me get the car I wanted. I love my car. If you need a new or used car I highly recommend them both ♥️

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 11, 2021

Customer service was great, Nice atmosphere..

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 7, 2021

We had a bit of an emergency situation on the interstate while driving our vehicle on Labor Day. We could not find anyone within a 100 mile radius who was willing to help us out. Then our friend recommended we call BMW of Columbia. We called and they told us to come right in. Once we arrived we were promptly and warmly greeted by Douglas Shoup, service client advisor, who took our car straight in for service. We are not regular customers of theirs, nor do we drive a BMW. But we were treated like family, we were in and out ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 2, 2021

Very clean and comfortable waiting area. Service technician explained everything in easy to understand terms. Service is always performed quickly and correctly. Car washes are included with service. My car feels like it’s still new, 3 years later.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 1, 2021

What an easy experience! I had an appointment and loaner car reserved. Upon arrival I was checked in for my appointment, was given helpful recommendations and I didn’t feel like my time was wasted. At some service centers they try to upsell unnecessary packages etc, not the case here. Sam was my advisor and was very helpful answering any questions I had. He was very professional as it seems the standard of the reps I interacted with there. To be honest even the waiting room was spacious and nicely attended. Overall a very pleasant experience from all staff.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 13, 2021

Great professional service

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 6, 2021

Very professional and friendly staff.

Facebook logo
Facebook Aug 4, 2021

It was my first visit at BMW of Columbia. I received a very warm welcome. Service Manager Andrea was excellent. She treated me with great respect. She was knowledgeable about my car and knew exactly what to be done. Than you - Vijay G

BMW of Columbia 34.1264903, -80.9609433.